v0 vs Lovable: pricing and usage limits (Oct 2026)

v0 starts at $30/mo, Lovable at $25/mo. Both have a free plan. Every plan from both vendors, the limits each one actually publishes, and what changed recently, with a source on every line.

AI codingChecked Sources on every line

The short answer

Verdict from the data
Cheaper to start
Lovable. Lovable Pro is $25/mo; the cheapest v0 plan, v0 Plus, is $30/mo ($5 more).
Free plan
Both have one. What each includes is quoted under Free plans below.
Top of the ladder
v0 Plus at $30/mo vs Lovable Pro at $25/mo.

Pick Lovable if you want the lowest monthly bill. Beyond price and free access, the deciding factor is which models and features you need; we track the money, not the model quality.

Head to head

Factv0Lovable
Free planFree tierFree tier
Cheapest planPlus · $30/moPro · $25/mo
Top planPlus · $30/moPro · $25/mo
Plans tracked22
Yearly discountNone shownNone shown
Allowance periodsDailyMonthlyMonthly
Latest changeNone loggedNone logged
Last checked

Closest price match: v0 Plus vs Lovable Pro

Plus

$30/mo
$30/user/month (page also shows $90)
Limits $30 of included monthly credits per user + $2 free daily credits on login; all models.Source: v0.app · checked 2026-10-16
Uncertain: Page renders both '$30' and '$90' next to Plus; may be a tier selector.

Pro

$25/mo
Annual: Yearly: '2 months free'
Limits 100 monthly credits (base tier); credit rollovers; on-demand top-ups; custom domains.Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16

Every plan side by side

ToolPlanPriceLimits as stated & source
v0Plus$30/mo
$30 of included monthly credits per user + $2 free daily credits on login; all models. uncertain
Source: v0.app · checked 2026-10-16
v0Business$100/mo
$30 included monthly credits per user + $2 daily login credits; training opt-out by default.
Source: v0.app · checked 2026-10-16
LovablePro$25/mo
100 monthly credits (base tier); credit rollovers; on-demand top-ups; custom domains.
Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16
LovableBusiness$50/mo
100 monthly credits (base tier); SSO, team workspace, role-based access.
Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16

Free plans

ToolFree?What you get for $0 & source
v0Free tier
Free: $5 in one-time credits for new users; 7 message/day limit; deploy to Vercel; Design Mode; GitHub sync.
Source: v0.app · checked 2026-10-16
LovableFree tier
Free plan: no credit card; 'Free grants'; workspace-private projects; unlimited collaborators; 5 lovable.app domains; Cloud. Free credit amount not stated on the pricing page.
Source: lovable.dev · checked 2026-10-16

Recent price and limit changes

No price, limit or free-tier change logged for v0 or Lovable yet. We check both vendors' pages daily.

Questions people ask

Which is cheaper, v0 or Lovable?

Lovable is cheaper to start: Lovable Pro costs $25/mo, against $30/mo for v0 Plus. At the top end, v0 Plus is $30/mo and Lovable Pro is $25/mo.

Is v0 or Lovable free?

v0: Yes. Free: $5 in one-time credits for new users; 7 message/day limit; deploy to Vercel; Design Mode; GitHub sync. Lovable: Yes. Free plan: no credit card; 'Free grants'; workspace-private projects; unlimited collaborators; 5 lovable.app domains; Cloud. Free credit amount not stated on the pricing page.

How do the usage limits compare at the closest price?

v0 Plus ($30/mo): $30 of included monthly credits per user + $2 free daily credits on login; all models. Lovable Pro ($25/mo): 100 monthly credits (base tier); credit rollovers; on-demand top-ups; custom domains.

When did v0 and Lovable last change their pricing?

No change is logged for either since we started tracking. Prices were last checked 2026-10-16.

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.