Raycast AI pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)

Raycast · 2 paid plans tracked · from $10/mo · last checked 2026-10-16

Free tierProductivityChecked

Is Raycast AI free?

Free tier
Raycast Free: launcher free; 5 free Notes; Pro free trial includes 500 credits of AI usage.Source: raycast.com · checked 2026-10-16

Raycast AI plans, prices and usage limits

Pro

$10/mo
Annual: $96 billed annually ($120 if monthly)
Limits 500 credits of AI usage included every month.Source: raycast.com · checked 2026-10-16

Team

$15/mo
Annual: $144/user billed annually ($180 if monthly)
Limits 500 AI credits per user every month.Source: raycast.com · checked 2026-10-16
Uncertain: Plan label for the $12/user tier inferred from page layout.

How Raycast AI's limits reset

PlanPricePeriods the vendor mentions
Free$0Not stated
Pro$10/moNot stated
Team$15/moNot stated

Raycast AI doesn't state a reset schedule on the pages we track.

Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").

Flags & uncertainty

Monthly prices derived from annual totals shown ($120/$180 per year).

Raycast AI price and limit history

No price, limit or free-tier change logged for Raycast AI yet. The detector checks its pricing pages daily; get an alert when it moves.

Raycast AI news

Curated from official Raycast AI posts, changelogs and status pages. Pricing and limit moves are highlighted.

  1. Releases
    Raycast 2.5–2.8: extension model providers, Send Element to AI, big speedups

    Extensions can supply AI models, Send Element/Window to AI share screen context, and File Search is up to 6× faster.

    Source: raycast.com
  2. Feature
    Raycast's Auto model gets Lightweight, Balanced and Flagship modes

    Balanced, the default, uses about 70% fewer credits than Flagship, which needs Pro+ or Max.

    Source: raycast.com
  3. Pricing
    Raycast AI goes usage-based with AI Credits and adds a $50 Max plan

    Prices stay put: Pro $10 with 500 credits, Pro+ (formerly Advanced AI) $20 with 3,000 credits; paid plans can also connect Claude or ChatGPT subscriptions.

  4. Pricing
    Raycast v2 brings back BYO models, but only for Pro

    Custom providers, Ollama local models and OpenRouter keys return, but in v2 they require a Raycast Pro subscription.

All 4 Raycast AI updatesRSS

Compare Raycast AI

Raycast AI pricing questions

Is Raycast AI free?

Yes. Raycast Free: launcher free; 5 free Notes; Pro free trial includes 500 credits of AI usage.

How much does Raycast AI cost?

Raycast AI has 2 paid plans: Pro $10/mo; Team $15/mo. Cheapest: $10/mo. Checked 2026-10-16.

What are Raycast AI's usage limits?

Pro: 500 credits of AI usage included every month. Team: 500 AI credits per user every month. Monthly prices derived from annual totals shown ($120/$180 per year).

Is Raycast AI cheaper if you pay yearly?

Yes, up to 20%: Pro is $8/mo billed yearly instead of $10/mo.

Has Raycast AI's pricing changed recently?

No change is logged for Raycast AI yet. Prices were last checked 2026-10-16.

Visit Raycast AI →

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.