Kilo Code pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)

Anaconda · 2 paid plans tracked · from $15/mo · last checked 2026-10-17

Free tierAI codingChecked

Is Kilo Code free?

Free tier
Free & open source for individuals: free models via 'Auto Free', local models or BYOK; no hosted credit required.Source: kilo.ai · checked 2026-10-17

Kilo Code plans, prices and usage limits

Kilo Pass

$19/mo
From $19/month
Limits Monthly AI credit subscription; up to 50% bonus credits on top of subscribed credits.Source: kilo.ai · checked 2026-10-17

Teams

$15/mo
$15/user/month
Limits Team management; model/provider restrictions. Usage paid separately.Source: kilo.ai · checked 2026-10-17

How Kilo Code's limits reset

PlanPricePeriods the vendor mentions
Free$0Not stated
Kilo Pass$19/moMonthly
Teams$15/moNot stated

Kilo Code doesn't state a reset schedule on the pages we track.

Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").

Notes

  • Anaconda acquired Kilo (Kilo blog, 24 Sep 2026: 'After Anaconda acquired Kilo…'). kilo.ai/pricing is unchanged: free, Teams $15/user/month, Kilo Pass from $19/month.

Kilo Code price and limit history

No price, limit or free-tier change logged for Kilo Code yet. The detector checks its pricing pages daily; get an alert when it moves.

Kilo Code news

Curated from official Kilo Code posts, changelogs and status pages. Pricing and limit moves are highlighted.

  1. Pricing
    Kilo offers Cursor customers free Kilo Enterprise for up to a year

    Companies paying for Cursor can run Kilo Enterprise free for the rest of that contract, up to one year, if they claim before the end of November.

  2. Feature
    Kilo MCP server exposes usage, agent profiles and cloud agents to your agent

    A remote MCP server puts the Kilo platform API in front of any MCP-compatible client.

    Source: blog.kilo.ai
  3. Launch
    Kilo Desktop launches with 500+ models and local model management

    The app combines agentic coding and data science workflows with built-in management of local models and conda environments.

    Source: blog.kilo.ai
  4. Feature
    Kilo Cloud Agents can share a branch and take inline feedback

    Several chats can now work on the same branch at once, each keeping its own context.

    Source: blog.kilo.ai
  5. Pricing
    Kilo now runs on your ChatGPT plan across every surface

    Sign in with ChatGPT and use your plan for inference in VS Code, JetBrains, the CLI, Cloud Agents, Code Reviews and the mobile app.

All 5 Kilo Code updatesRSS

Compare Kilo Code

Kilo Code pricing questions

Is Kilo Code free?

Yes. Free & open source for individuals: free models via 'Auto Free', local models or BYOK; no hosted credit required.

How much does Kilo Code cost?

Kilo Code has 2 paid plans: Kilo Pass $19/mo; Teams $15/user/month. Cheapest: $15/mo. Checked 2026-10-17.

What are Kilo Code's usage limits?

Kilo Pass: Monthly AI credit subscription; up to 50% bonus credits on top of subscribed credits. Teams: Team management; model/provider restrictions. Usage paid separately.

Has Kilo Code's pricing changed recently?

No change is logged for Kilo Code yet. Prices were last checked 2026-10-17.

Visit Kilo Code →

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.