Grok pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)

xAI / X · 4 paid plans tracked · from $8/mo · last checked 2026-10-16

Free tierChat assistantsChecked
plan restructureSuperGrok folded into The X Subscription (Plus $8, Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200)

Is Grok free?

Free tier
'Free to try on the web and in the apps'; free tier has limited Chat, Imagine and Build usage. Limits not published.Source: x.ai · checked 2026-10-16

Grok plans, prices and usage limits

Plus

$8/mo
Limits Base shared AI usage pool across Grok, Cursor and X; Grok Chat, Voice, Imagine, Build; Grok API.Source: grok.com · checked 2026-10-16

Premium

$30/mo
Limits 4x Plus usage; latest Grok models; image & video generation; cloud agents. Promo: 50% off first month ($15).Source: grok.com · checked 2026-10-16

Super

$100/mo
Limits 15x Plus usage; 1080p video; priority access at peak times. Promo: $50 first month.Source: grok.com · checked 2026-10-16

Ultra

$200/mo
Limits 50x Plus usage; most powerful Chat models; earliest access. Promo: $100 first month.Source: grok.com · checked 2026-10-16

How Grok's limits reset

PlanPricePeriods the vendor mentions
Free$0Not stated
Plus$8/moNot stated
Premium$30/moNot stated
Super$100/moNot stated
Ultra$200/moNot stated

Grok doesn't state a reset schedule on the pages we track.

Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").

Notes

  • SuperGrok branding still appears on x.ai/grok; plans page now sells The X Subscription (shared with Cursor and X).

Flags & uncertainty

Annual toggle text on grok.com/plans rendered as '$8/year' for Plus — likely a rendering artifact; annual prices unverified.
Absolute usage numbers not published (multiples of Plus only).

Grok price and limit history

  1. plan restructure
    SuperGrok folded into The X Subscription (Plus $8, Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200)

    xAI announced one subscription for Grok, Cursor and X Premium; Premium bundles the benefits of SuperGrok, Cursor Pro and X Premium+ ('previously $90/month combined'). Existing SuperGrok plans continue.

Grok news

Curated from official Grok posts, changelogs and status pages. Pricing and limit moves are highlighted.

  1. Model
    Grok Voice 3.0 launches at the same API price as 2.0

    xAI says the speech-to-speech model ranks #1 on Artificial Analysis's Speech-to-Speech Index (86.9) with under-one-second latency.

    Source: x.ai
  2. PricingCursor
    The X Subscription merges Grok, Grok Bot, Cursor and X Premium into one plan

    Plans run Free, Plus $8, Premium $30, Super $100 and Ultra $200, with a shared Grok usage pool; third-party models in Cursor bill at API list prices via top-ups.

  3. Feature
    Grok Team Bots: shared Grok Bots that work from a team's context

    Each Team Bot combines shared context, plugins, credentials and memories, keeps each person's chats private, and can join Slack channels.

    Source: x.ai
  4. Incident
    Datacenter issue knocks out the Grok API, grok.com and Grok Build

    xAI reported outages across the API, grok.com and Grok Build from about 6:03 to 6:28 pm PDT on 21 Sep.

    Source: status.x.ai
  5. Model
    Grok 4.7 arrives at Grok 4.6's price: $2/$6 per million tokens

    Built on a new, larger base model, Grok 4.7 works longer on hard tasks and is served at the same price and speed as 4.6.

    Source: x.ai
  6. Model
    Grok Voice Transcribe 2.0 speech-to-text model launches

    xAI pitches it as more accurate and cheaper to run.

    Source: x.ai
  7. Feature
    Grok Build now remembers project conventions between sessions

    Notes are written in the background as you work and read back when you return.

    Source: x.ai
  8. ModelCursor
    Grok 4.6 arrives in Cursor

    Cursor launched Grok 4.6 two days before its acquisition by SpaceX closed.

    Source: cursor.com

All 13 Grok updatesRSS

Compare Grok

Grok pricing questions

Is Grok free?

Yes. 'Free to try on the web and in the apps'; free tier has limited Chat, Imagine and Build usage. Limits not published.

How much does Grok cost?

Grok has 4 paid plans: Plus $8/mo; Premium $30/mo; Super $100/mo; Ultra $200/mo. Cheapest: $8/mo. Checked 2026-10-16.

What are Grok's usage limits?

Plus: Base shared AI usage pool across Grok, Cursor and X; Grok Chat, Voice, Imagine, Build; Grok API. Premium: 4x Plus usage; latest Grok models; image & video generation; cloud agents. Promo: 50% off first month ($15). Super: 15x Plus usage; 1080p video; priority access at peak times. Promo: $50 first month. Ultra: 50x Plus usage; most powerful Chat models; earliest access. Promo: $100 first month. Annual toggle text on grok.com/plans rendered as '$8/year' for Plus — likely a rendering artifact; annual prices unverified.

Has Grok's pricing changed recently?

12 Oct 2026: SuperGrok folded into The X Subscription (Plus $8, Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200).

Visit Grok / SuperGrok →

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.