Gemini pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)

Google · 4 paid plans tracked · from $4.99/mo · last checked 2026-10-16

Free tierChat assistantsChecked
price cutnew tierGoogle AI Ultra cut from $249.99 to $199.99; new $99.99 Ultra (5x Pro) tier

Is Gemini free?

Free tier
Free $0 with a Google Account: 'standard limits' (compute-based; refresh every 5 hours until a weekly limit); 32k-token context window; limited Nano Banana Pro; 15 GB storage.Source: support.google.com · checked 2026-10-16

Gemini plans, prices and usage limits

Google AI Plus

$4.99/mo
Limits 2x standard (Free) usage limits; 128k context; 200 Google Flow credits; 400 GB storage.Source: gemini.google · checked 2026-10-16

Google AI Pro

$19.99/mo
Limits 4x standard usage limits; 1M-token context; 1,000 Flow credits; higher Jules limits; entry Antigravity rate limits; $10/mo Google Cloud credits; 5 TB storage.Source: gemini.google · checked 2026-10-16

Google AI Ultra (5x)

$99.99/mo
Limits 5x AI Pro usage limits; 10,000 Flow credits; higher Antigravity limits; YouTube Premium; from 20 TB storage.Source: gemini.google · checked 2026-10-16

Google AI Ultra (20x)

$199.99/mo
Limits 20x AI Pro usage limits; 25,000 Flow credits; highest Antigravity limits.Source: gemini.google · checked 2026-10-16

How Gemini's limits reset

PlanPricePeriods the vendor mentions
Free$05-hourWeekly
Google AI Plus$4.99/moNot stated
Google AI Pro$19.99/moMonthly
Google AI Ultra (5x)$99.99/moNot stated
Google AI Ultra (20x)$199.99/moNot stated
  • Free refresh every 5 hours until a weekly limit).

Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").

Notes

  • Limits are compute-based (depend on prompt complexity, features, chat length); refresh every 5 hours up to a weekly limit.

Flags & uncertainty

Google states 'Gemini Apps limits may change'; absolute prompt counts are not published.

Gemini price and limit history

  1. price cutnew tier
    Google AI Ultra cut from $249.99 to $199.99; new $99.99 Ultra (5x Pro) tier

    Announced at Google I/O 2026. The top Ultra tier keeps 20x AI Pro limits at the lower price.

Gemini news

Curated from official Gemini posts, changelogs and status pages. Pricing and limit moves are highlighted.

  1. Model
    Gemini 4 Argon rolls out to Google AI Pro and Ultra subscribers

    Google's new frontier model reached the Gemini app and developers on 13 Oct, and Antigravity is now built into the Gemini macOS app.

    Source: gemini.google
  2. Model
    Google announces Gemini 4 Argon, its next frontier model

    Google aims Argon at real-world coding, enterprise knowledge work and cyber defense, and said it would roll out soon.

    Source: blog.google
  3. Feature
    Gemini adds skills, which will replace Gems

    Skills are reusable instructions Gemini can build from chats and run on matching prompts; existing Gems will be migrated automatically when Gems go away.

    Source: gemini.google
  4. Model
    Gemini 3.8 Live gets Live Avatar for near real-time visual presence

    Google adds a near real-time visual avatar to its conversational Live model.

    Source: blog.google
  5. Model
    Google releases Gemini 3.8 Flash TTS and Flash-Lite TTS

    Google calls them its most expressive audio models yet.

    Source: blog.google
  6. Feature
    Gemini adds Connected Apps including Adobe, Airtable, Linear and Peloton

    A new wave of Connected Apps is rolling out to the Gemini app.

    Source: blog.google
  7. Model
    Gemini 3.8 Live and 3.8 Live Extended Thinking launch

    Google calls them its most advanced live dialogue models yet.

    Source: blog.google
  8. Launch
    The Gemini app comes to Windows

    A new desktop app built to work alongside your other tools and apps.

    Source: blog.google
  9. Model
    Lyria 3.5 music generation arrives in the Gemini app and API

    Google says its best-sounding music model brings more expressive vocals.

    Source: blog.google
  10. Pricing
    College students get a free year of Google AI Pro (US) or AI Plus (140+ countries)

    Eligible students can redeem until 31 Dec 2026, after which the plan renews at the standard price; the Gemini app also gains a student hub.

    Source: gemini.googleCurrent Gemini plans & limits

All 11 Gemini updatesRSS

Compare Gemini

Gemini pricing questions

Is Gemini free?

Yes. Free $0 with a Google Account: 'standard limits' (compute-based; refresh every 5 hours until a weekly limit); 32k-token context window; limited Nano Banana Pro; 15 GB storage.

How much does Gemini cost?

Gemini has 4 paid plans: Google AI Plus $4.99/mo; Google AI Pro $19.99/mo; Google AI Ultra (5x) $99.99/mo; Google AI Ultra (20x) $199.99/mo. Cheapest: $4.99/mo. Checked 2026-10-16.

What are Gemini's usage limits?

Google AI Plus: 2x standard (Free) usage limits; 128k context; 200 Google Flow credits; 400 GB storage. Google AI Pro: 4x standard usage limits; 1M-token context; 1,000 Flow credits; higher Jules limits; entry Antigravity rate limits; $10/mo Google Cloud credits; 5 TB storage. Google AI Ultra (5x): 5x AI Pro usage limits; 10,000 Flow credits; higher Antigravity limits; YouTube Premium; from 20 TB storage. Google AI Ultra (20x): 20x AI Pro usage limits; 25,000 Flow credits; highest Antigravity limits. Google states 'Gemini Apps limits may change'; absolute prompt counts are not published.

When do Gemini usage limits reset?

Free: refresh every 5 hours until a weekly limit).

Has Gemini's pricing changed recently?

19 May 2026: Google AI Ultra cut from $249.99 to $199.99; new $99.99 Ultra (5x Pro) tier.

Visit Google Gemini →

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.