Wispr Flow pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)

Wispr · 4 paid plans tracked · from $15/mo · last checked 2026-10-16

Free tierVoice & musicChecked

Is Wispr Flow free?

Free tier
Free plan $0: limited dictation in any app and language. Weekly word limits: Mac and Windows 2,000-word allowance (Flow slows down after it) and 5,000-word maximum (dictation blocked until reset); iOS and Android share a 1,000-word allowance and 1,500-word maximum. Desktop resets Sunday 12 a.m. PT, mobile Sunday 23:45 UTC; unused words don't carry over. Includes limited Notetaker access with a weekly meeting limit (exact meeting count not published).Source: docs.wisprflow.ai · checked 2026-10-16

Wispr Flow plans, prices and usage limits

Pro

$15/mo
Annual: $144/user/yr
Limits Unlimited dictation (no weekly word limits); Notetaker with higher meeting limits and longer note history than Free (exact limits not published). Individuals and teams, no seat minimum.Source: docs.wisprflow.ai · checked 2026-10-16

Growth (Dictation only)

$23/mo
Annual: $216/user/yr
Limits Unlimited dictation; Notetaker not included. Adds SAML SSO, multiple email domains, individual usage reporting, org-wide privacy and HIPAA controls.Source: docs.wisprflow.ai · checked 2026-10-16

Growth with Notetaker

$33/mo
Annual: $312/user/yr
Limits Unlimited dictation and unlimited Notetaker meetings (Mac and Windows), questions across meetings, MCP access to notes.Source: docs.wisprflow.ai · checked 2026-10-16

Enterprise

Custom (contact sales)
Limits Not published. Adds SCIM, MDM deployment, free IT admin seats, training always off; sold dictation-only with Notetaker as an add-on.Source: wisprflow.ai · checked 2026-10-16

How Wispr Flow's limits reset

PlanPricePeriods the vendor mentions
Free$0Weekly
Pro$15/moWeekly
Growth (Dictation only)$23/moNot stated
Growth with Notetaker$33/moNot stated
EnterpriseCustom (contact sales)Not stated
  • Free Weekly word limits: Mac and Windows 2,000-word allowance (Flow slows down after it) and 5,000-word maximum (dictation blocked until reset); Desktop resets Sunday 12 a.m; Includes limited Notetaker access with a weekly meeting limit (exact meeting count not published).
  • Pro Unlimited dictation (no weekly word limits).

Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").

Notes

  • Prices are US card list prices; 24 currencies have their own fixed prices, so regional prices differ.
  • Students with a recognized .edu email get 50% off Pro (pricing page FAQ).
  • Notetaker runs on Mac and Windows only; dictation works on Mac, Windows, iOS and Android.

Flags & uncertainty

Pricing page promo: Notetaker 'full access through October 31' for teams on Dictation only; the post-promo limits for those members are not published.
Free and Pro Notetaker meeting limits are described only as 'weekly limit' and 'higher limits'; no numbers are published.

Wispr Flow price and limit history

No price, limit or free-tier change logged for Wispr Flow yet. The detector checks its pricing pages daily; get an alert when it moves.

Wispr Flow news

Curated from official Wispr Flow posts, changelogs and status pages. Pricing and limit moves are highlighted.

  1. Feature
    Model training now stays off for Wispr Flow Growth and Enterprise plans

    The setting is tied to the plan, members can't re-enable it, and Enterprise admins can audit access to shared notes.

    Source: wisprflow.ai
  2. Model
    Wispr Flow switches to Canto, its own speech model

    Canto is rolled out to everyone; Wispr says it had the lowest word error rate on its real-world English test set.

    Source: wisprflow.ai
  3. Launch
    Wispr Flow Notetaker reaches Windows

    The bot-free meeting notetaker that launched on Mac in August now works on Windows too.

    Source: wisprflow.ai

All 3 Wispr Flow updatesRSS

Compare Wispr Flow

Wispr Flow pricing questions

Is Wispr Flow free?

Yes. Free plan $0: limited dictation in any app and language. Weekly word limits: Mac and Windows 2,000-word allowance (Flow slows down after it) and 5,000-word maximum (dictation blocked until reset); iOS and Android share a 1,000-word allowance and 1,500-word maximum. Desktop resets Sunday 12 a.m. PT, mobile Sunday 23:45 UTC; unused words don't carry over. Includes limited Notetaker access with a weekly meeting limit (exact meeting count not published).

How much does Wispr Flow cost?

Wispr Flow has 4 paid plans: Pro $15/mo; Growth (Dictation only) $23/mo; Growth with Notetaker $33/mo; Enterprise Custom (contact sales). Cheapest: $15/mo. Checked 2026-10-16.

What are Wispr Flow's usage limits?

Pro: Unlimited dictation (no weekly word limits); Notetaker with higher meeting limits and longer note history than Free (exact limits not published). Individuals and teams, no seat minimum. Growth (Dictation only): Unlimited dictation; Notetaker not included. Adds SAML SSO, multiple email domains, individual usage reporting, org-wide privacy and HIPAA controls. Growth with Notetaker: Unlimited dictation and unlimited Notetaker meetings (Mac and Windows), questions across meetings, MCP access to notes. Enterprise: Not published. Adds SCIM, MDM deployment, free IT admin seats, training always off; sold dictation-only with Notetaker as an add-on. Pricing page promo: Notetaker 'full access through October 31' for teams on Dictation only; the post-promo limits for those members are not published.

When do Wispr Flow usage limits reset?

Free: Weekly word limits: Mac and Windows 2,000-word allowance (Flow slows down after it) and 5,000-word maximum (dictation blocked until reset); Desktop resets Sunday 12 a.m; Includes limited Notetaker access with a weekly meeting limit (exact meeting count not published). Pro: Unlimited dictation (no weekly word limits).

Is Wispr Flow cheaper if you pay yearly?

Yes, up to 22%: Growth (Dictation only) is $18/mo billed yearly instead of $23/mo.

Has Wispr Flow's pricing changed recently?

No change is logged for Wispr Flow yet. Prices were last checked 2026-10-16.

Visit Wispr Flow →

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.